The following sources are ones I used for these projects.

MSC, Atlanta, GA  MSCdirect.com

Essentra Components essentracomponents.com

Amtek Tool and Supply, Inc.  amtektool.com

Jamestown Distributors,   JamestownDistributors.com
Focused on boats, I use them for epoxy and non-ferrous fasteners.

Wood-Mizer,  woodmizer.com
Local sawmills provide dimensioned green lumber used in workbenches. Call Wood-Mizer for the names of sawyers using their band mill in your locality.

“Solar Drying Kiln,” PDF of my article in Popular Woodworking, December 2006, at ShakerOvalBox.com.
Shows you how to dry your own lumber.

These sources of hand tools provide catalogs that inspire:

Lee Valley and Veritas, leevalley.com

Lie-Nielsen Toolworks,  lie-nielsen.com

Woodcraft, Parkersburg, woodcraft.com

Garrett Wade, garrettwade.com

Bridge City Tool Works, bridgecitytools.com

Japan Woodworker,  japanwoodworker.com

Highland Woodworking,  highlandwoodworking.com

Traditional Woodworker,  traditionalwoodworker.com

Tools for Working Wood and Gramercy Tools, toolsforworkingwood.com